Palsy - Non Cerebral

Can you help? Discussions needing a reply

All discussions in this group

Next
  • student112 1

Please Help with Post stroke rehabilitation project

Hi everyone, My name is Ally and I am a student at the University of Massachusetts in Boston. As part of a school project, I was tasked to find out a little bit more about post-stroke complications that involve facial muscles. I was wondering if there is anybody who could help me with my project...

< 0 replies _ 0 votes
  • sally25567 1
  • goldie2012 1
  • Guest M
  • sarahjo 1

bells palsy documentary

hello, i have had bells palsy since december 06 and as a consequence am making a documentary about the condition as it is not widely known about. I have done a video diary since getting it and am keen to speak to others that have it too. I would also like to film on other person who still has the condition,...

< 6 replies _ 0 votes Last reply
  • Guest M

bells a long battle

Hi I have had this illness for almost three years , most of the time I can get through the day but other times I can be a bit low. i get people looking at my face all the time . I have looked for certain herpes to help but I donot know if I can trust them. :? sad :?

< 2 replies _ 0 votes Last reply
  • Guest M
  • Guest M
  • shida 1

i am new here and confius

hye there,.first of all.i am shida from malaysia. yup.i juz found out about myself all this long. i am having facial nerve palsy since birth. but till now am in my age of 20 years old. i actually know what happen to me all this while ! i already did a research and sure about this.but the things is my...

< 1 reply _ 0 votes Last reply
  • Guest M

facial nerve palsy

im 17 and ive had facial palsy or whatever its called since i was born. my eye weeps everyday, i cant blink, i can smile, i cant move my eyebrow and apparently im going to lose my hearing when im older. The odd thing is i can still slightly move my mouth sort of to the side or fully down but not up....